Administrator’s Medal Nomination for Primary Health Care

The Remote AOD Workforce was nominated for the Administrator’s Medals for Primary Health Care in August 2014 for the Team Medal.

These awards acknowledge the contributions of Primary Health Care Practitioners from across the NT for their hard work, dedication and commitment to primary health care.

Joseph Knuth, Diane Mayers, Sampson Henry, Leon James, Jess Thompson and Lauren   Buckley attended to receive the nomination from the Honourable Sally Thomas AC, Administrator of the Northern Territory at Government House, Darwin.

While we did not win the award, we were recognised for our team’s significant achievements across the Northern Territory.

Thank you to Joseph, Diane, Sammo and Leon for coming to represent our workforce on the night.